Rothenburg Ob Der Tauber

Best time to visit the eccentric, medieval town is when they are having their christmas festival.  I’ve heard they also do Medieval re-enactments in May…I’ll let you know as I plan to go again then.

It just so happened to be snowing like crazy the day we went, which added to our Christmas spirit!

rothenburg2

Rothenburg is still a completely, walled city.

rothenburg1

Entrance to the city is here.

rothenburg4

rothenburg11

rothenburg5

rothenburg7

rothenburg8

rothenburg10

We took a short tour of Kathe Wolhfahrt famous christmas store!

rothenburg13

rothenburg17

Wish I could remember the name of the German place we ate at…It was unforgettable! oh..and who knew mayonnaise on fries could be so delicious! I hate mayo! Or I did…till I tasted this fabulous cream they call mayonnaise here.  No more ketchup for me!

rothenburg3

Aubrey

Leave a Reply

